John C.Dvorak is the new VP & ME of Podshow

Posted on May 25, 2007. Filed under: blogosphere |

My main blog is down today so I am blogging here temporarily. Anyway, I just got this news from Leo Laporte via Jaiku that Dvorak is leaving TWIT ! And then, on the same thread, somebody sent this link to this Press Release (or this) from Podshow, saying and I quote :

PodShow.com, the fast growing digital
multiplatform media network which allows its users to play, collect, share
and create millions of hours of serialized programming and music, today
announced that John C. Dvorak, the popular columnist, author and
broadcaster, has been named VP & Managing Editor of PodShow TECH, a
completely new concept in technology-related programming. In his role,
Dvorak will oversee editorial content on the newly expanded channel as well
as produce his own unique breed of content for the channel.

Wow, that is some news. I congratulate John for this new appointment, I wish him all the best. Although I’m very sad that he has to leave TWIT. C’mon, you don’t have to leave do you John ?

Btwy, does than mean that John is going to be in the same office as Adam Curry ?

Update:

From the Jaiku’s conversation, Leo apparently has talked with John, this was what Leo said:

John and I talked, and it looks like we’ll be ok. I’m cool with it as long as TWiT doesn’t become a Podshow plug fest.

So, looks to me that John is NOT going to leave TWIT ! Yayy !

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...